Live Blogging Ligonier Conference 2012

I’ve never done any live blogging before, so this should be fun. The conference starts at 1 PM today. Fortunately, my normally pokey-slow internet connection is lightning fast down here in Orlando. I even have 4G speed on my mi-fi device. I don’t plan on saying absolutely everything that the speakers do. I plan on concentrating on things that I find helpful, and perhaps adding some of my own thoughts. The theme of the conference is “The Christian Mind.” For more information, go here. An additional point of interest for my readers is that Michael Horton and Bob Godfrey are both speaking at the conference.

9 Comments

  1. Reed here said,

    March 15, 2012 at 9:33 am

    Hmm .. I’m here too.

  2. greenbaggins said,

    March 15, 2012 at 9:43 am

    Reed, you should find me then. I’m currently in the sanctuary, way up on the stairs on the right side as you’re looking at the podium, right against the wall, blogging.

  3. Reed here said,

    March 15, 2012 at 9:44 am

    Will stop by. With the family and another from our church.

  4. March 15, 2012 at 9:49 am

    Looking forward to your live blogging Lane…now just need to see Mr. greenbaggins on twitter :)

  5. proregno said,

    March 15, 2012 at 10:37 am

    Live streaming from the conference ?

  6. Cris Dickason said,

    March 15, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    Yikes! When was the last time Lane & Reed were in the same room?

    Will there be eschatological or paradigm-shifting consequences?

    -=Cris=-

  7. greenbaggins said,

    March 15, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    Actually, it was at the Gospel Reformation Network Conference only about a month ago.

  8. paigebritton said,

    March 15, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Cris — No, that would only happen if I showed up. (They’ve never met me. ;)

  9. Reed here said,

    March 15, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Cris, ha! I’m sitting here enjoying Godfrey follow up after RC. In such presence of mental faculties, me-thinks neither Lane nor I are thinking about moving dimes or any other change around.


Leave a Reply

