Reader’s Greek/Hebrew Bible

Now you can have it all in one place. And the combined edition is so much better than the Hebrew-alone version, since the binding is much better (I have never liked two-tone: it doesn’t feel nice in the hand), and the title is on the front. They made the very sensible move of having the Greek NT in the front part of the book, and the Hebrew Bible starting from the back. Furthermore, it is bound in signatures. The only downer is that I don’t like the Greek font much. I felt they could have used a clearer font. Also, the UBS Greek Reader’s Bible has a bit more parsing than the Zondervan edition. Nevertheless, if you want an all-in-one Bible, this is the best on the market if you want to be able to read straight through.

3 Comments

  1. Tim Prussic said,

    July 20, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Good price, too. I have a single-vol Gk., Heb Bible (Biblia Sacra Utrisque Testmenti) that I keep at the church to have available during lessons. It costs a good deal more and doesn’t have the advantages of this Reader’s edition.

  2. Reformed Sinner said,

    July 23, 2010 at 9:42 am

    The only drawback is that it uses the TNIV….

  3. Tim Webb said,

    July 25, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    How much does it weigh? I’ve got the Zondervan Hebrew reader and the UBS NT reader. I think I’ll stick with them (I agree with you about the superiority of the USB font). I read about the combined version and thought that it must be like lugging a phone book around. Regardless, I LOVE using these tools… they are an incredible blessing and I heartily encourage that anyone who reads the languages pick them up. I feel like I can read my Greek nearly as fast as English, and my Hebrew reading seems around 10x faster.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 351 other followers

