Finally Available

I am very glad to see my teacher’s commentary on James in print, finally. I have been waiting for it for about 5 years now. I had resolved not to preach or teach on James until I had that commentary on my shelf. Well, it’s here. Full disclaimer: I have not read this book yet, only sat through his classes on the general epistles, which were excellent. Also, in accordance with the new FTC regulations, I will disclose to my readers that clicks on this link provide gift certificates to me.

4 Comments

  1. gjware said,

    October 7, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I’ve always wondered why you never write what the book is and made me click the link.
    I don’t even know if my visits provide you with gift certificates or not, since I do not live in one of ‘the 48 contiguous United States’ and can’t buy anything from WTS.
    Thanks for your reviews and ‘heads up’ about various books.
    I also gather from recent posts and comments that you had a serious situation last month. All glory to God for your preservation.
    Long time reader, first time poster.
    Thanks for your work on this blog.
    Gary Ware.

  2. rfwhite said,

    October 8, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Is that Dan on the cover? :-)

  3. greenbaggins said,

    October 8, 2009 at 7:45 am

    I thought EXACTLY the same thing, Dr. White! LOL

  4. greenbaggins said,

    October 8, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Gary, thanks for stopping by. Yes, I admit it freely: not mentioning the name of the book garners quite a few more clicks. If I state the name of the book and the author, I get almost no clicks at all.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

