Advertisement

For book worms out there who are interested in theology, I highly recommend Dove Booksellers. I have added a link to their site on the sidebar. The reason I recommend them is that about %50 of the books they sell are unavailable anywhere else. For books that they sell that other companies sell (especially buy.com or WTS bookstore), I would not recommend them. But for specialized books, it is impossible to beat Dove. They actually sell German theological books! I haven’t been able to find German theological books anywhere on the net (and be able to purchase them using the English language!). Highly recommended.

5 Comments

  1. September 8, 2005 at 11:27 am

    This is not a comment on this blog post, but I just thought I’d praise your new choice of background and stuff. It befits both green glove, and Mr. Baggins. Hobbits love things that grow, and green is the color.

  2. Mr. Baggins said,

    September 8, 2005 at 11:40 am

    My thinking precisely.

  3. Anonymous said,

    September 8, 2005 at 12:06 pm

    Have you tried Abebooks.com for German books?

  4. Mr. Baggins said,

    September 8, 2005 at 12:46 pm

    I have, and usually the ones I am looking for aren’t there, or the selling instructions are in German (my German is not what it should be). Dove Books is much better, usually.

  5. Anonymous said,

    September 9, 2005 at 11:57 am

    Another place that you may wish to look for theological books in German is http://www.zvab.com


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

