The Title

Hello, all. You might all wonder why I chose this title for my blog. Those who know me well (such as Big Red) already know. Green has to do with Green Glove, which is what Franz Liszt always threw to the admiring ladies after his performances. I threw a green glove (planted on the piano (during my senior recital at which I played Liszt) by some mischievous friends) to my girlfriend-now-wife Sarah. Pardon the parentheses. The second part of the title has to do with Big Red’s nickname given to me in his ever-increasing field of codenames for his friends. The reference is to Bilbo, not to Frodo (though sometimes I feel like one, sometimes like the other; but Bilbo probably fits me best). I will post more later. I intend to say more about life than just theology (though that might be heavily weighted on my blog). Music is very important to me as well. That’s all for now.

3 Comments

  1. August 26, 2005 at 5:08 pm

    Just write about theology. When you’ve exhausted the depths and riches of Trinitarian and Christological doctrine, then move to music.

  2. Mr. Baggins said,

    August 26, 2005 at 5:34 pm

    Ah, but music is such a good analogy to theology: all the branches are inter-related such that one cannot take one of them out. In music, every piece of music is a whole, and one part cannot be taken out without loss. This is why I cannot stand anthology cd’s.–>

  3. November 14, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    [...] Baggins is explained here. __________________ Rev. Lane Keister Teaching Elder, PCA, North Dakota (working out of bounds in [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 326 other followers

